Follow Us

Call us today (02) 6937 9200

2017 Annual General Meeting

3 Oct 2017 10:19 AM -

Notice of Annual General Meeting

Riverina Co-operative Society Ltd.


Registered Office:

37 – 39 Moorong Street

Wagga Wagga, NSW 2650



CHAIRMAN OF DIRECTORS:  Phillip John Wallace


DIRECTORS:  S. M. Alexander, A. J. Dumaresq, J. R. Dwyer, S. Evans, P. G. McInerney, J. Thompson,

P. J. Wallace.


Notice is given that the fifty sixth Annual General Meeting of members will be held at the Riverina Co-operative Boardroom, 37-39 Moorong Street, Wagga Wagga on Monday, 23rd October 2017 at 5.30pm.




  1. To confirm the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 19th October 2016.
  2. To receive the Director’s Report, Financial Statements and Balance Sheets as at 30th June 2016.
  3. Election of three (3) Directors: 
    1. The following retiring Directors being eligible for re-election without nomination are:

                                          i.    S. Evans

                                         ii.    A. J. Dumaresq

    1. The following Director appointed by the Board during the year to fill a casual vacancy and being eligible for election and duly nominated is: 

                                          i.    S. M. Alexander

    1. Any other nominations for Director should be received by the Secretary in the appropriate format with curriculum vitae no later than 5.00pm Friday 13th October 2017.
  1. To transact any other business which may lawfully be brought forward.



27th September 2017                                                             P. J. Wallace

Riverina Co-operative Society Limited                              Chairman

37 – 39 Moorong Street, Wagga Wagga NSW 2650             K. W. Salmon

Ph: (02) 6937 9200                                                                 Secretary